Skip to main content

MUSIC RESEARCH: Books/eBooks

Library resources and services

Search for books


[ library account login image ]

B. D. Owens Library is part of the KC-Towers group, which includes: Avila University, Conception Abbey, Kansas City Art Institute, Kansas City University, MCC Blue River, MCC Longview, MCC Maple Woods, MCC Penn Valley, MCC Business & Technology, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary,  Missouri Western State University, Nazarene Theological Seminary, North Central Missouri College, Northwest Missouri State University, Park University, Rockhurst University, Saint Paul School of Theology, and William Jewell College.

MOBIUS Catalog

Please note:  

The Tower libraries and Kansas City Missouri libraries in MOBIUS are in the process of merging into one region or MOBIUS "cluster" which will be called KC-TOWERS.

We anticipate the shared catalog will be available before classes begin.The MOBIUS staff are working to make it so!  

Thank you for your patience.

WorldCat logo

[ Maryville Public Library Catalog }

Loading

Oxford Music Online

More book search options

  • Google Books allows users to search the full text of books for keywords and phrases, displaying search terms in context.
  • Public domain books are available for full text viewing and downloading.
  • Limited Preview titles allow the user to view a limited number of preview pages (with search terms highlighted in context).
  • Snippet View allows the user to view book publication information and only enough text to see search terms in context.
  • Find This Book in a Library feature allows users can link to a WorldCat search window where a list of the closest libraries to the user that hold the book are displayed.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

eBook Academic Collection

Comprehensive eBook collection of over 118,000 titles includes digital, full-text versions of academic books from science, education and technology to the humanities and social sciences, literature and fiction. Many (but not all) permit multiple, simultaneous users.

Loading
[ B. D. Owens Library ] B.D. Owens Library | 800 University Dr. Maryville, MO 64468 | 660.562.1193 [ Twitter ] [ Facebook ] [ Instagram ] [ Spotify ] [ Pinterest ]