Skip to main content

Teaching Resources: eBooks

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

eBook Academic Collection

Comprehensive eBook collection of over 118,000 titles includes digital, full-text versions of academic books from science, education and technology to the humanities and social sciences, literature and fiction. Many (but not all) permit multiple, simultaneous users.

Loading

ScienceDirect eBooks

ScienceDirect eBooks

"Offering comprehensive coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines, including those published under... the renowned Pergamon and Academic Press imprints, over 30 books are now fully integrated with the existing books and journals on ScienceDirect."

Something About the Author

 

 

Find information about the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults in Something About the Author

FollettShelf K-12 eBooks

"FollettShelf provides easy web-based access to 45+ Follett eBooks. Many teachers build classroom activities around an eBook that is connected to an interactive whiteboard. Students can search and highlight vocabulary words, read along with the teacher to enhance reading skills, or diagram sentences right in the book on the screen."

Loading

Oxford Art Online

Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Keep trying! 

"Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single, elegant gateway users can access—and simultaneously cross-search—an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works:Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online."

Loading

eReference Tools: Specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries...

Search specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks.

[ B. D. Owens Library ]
B.D. Owens Library | 800 University Dr. Maryville, MO 64468 | 660.562.1193
[ Twitter ] [ Facebook ]