Research Guides: *HISTORY/HUMANITIES RESEARCH*: Articles

Best bets

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find full-text scholarly articles covering multiple subjects. [ How to search ]
[ How to create an account ]
Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Get full-text biographies of well-known people in history to the present. [ How to search ]
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Search international full-text journals, books, and other published sources on all aspects of the humanities. [ How to search ]
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Get full-text journals in all academic areas (articles typically added 3 to 5 years after publication). [ How to search ] [ How to use text analyzer ]
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine published by SAGE. [ User Guide ]
*PLEASE NOTE*
Terms must be accepted to view articles (located at top of page)
Cookie settings must be agreed to (located at bottom of page)

European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 This link opens in a new window
Search this comprehensive guide to pre-1750 European written works about the America's, including Native American works.

Central & Eastern European Academic Source This link opens in a new window
Find full-text scholarly journals published in central and eastern European countries on the topics of business, science, political science, literature, history and sociology. [ How to search ]

Get an article or a book
Get a pdf of any article or book chapter unavailable at B.D. Owens Library delivered to your Northwest email account. Note: When asked for your ID and campus code, enter your 919# immediately followed by NW (example: 919123456nw).

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find books, abstracts, and linked articles in all subject areas. [ How to search ]

Services	Other Links	About Us
Ask a Librarian Teaching Resources Interlibrary Loan Off-campus Access Library DIY	Resource Suggestion/Request Brick & Click Conference Research Awards Maryville Public Library Privacy Policy	Mission Statement Hours Library Directory Horace Mann Library Terms & Conditions