Skip to main content

Online Research: eBooks

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Academic eBook Collection
Limit Your Results

Comprehensive eBook collection of over 118,000 titles includes digital, full-text versions of academic books from science, education and technology to the humanities and social sciences, literature and fiction. Many (but not all) permit multiple, simultaneous users.

Loading

ScienceDirect eBooks

ScienceDirect eBooks [ restricted ]

"Offering comprehensive coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines, including those published under... the renowned Pergamon and Academic Press imprints, over 30 books are now fully integrated with the existing books and journals on ScienceDirect."

eReference Tools: Specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries...

Search specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks.

Google Books

Google Books searches work just like web searches. When Google Books finds a book with content containing a match to your search terms, it links it to your search results. Users can browse books online or download a PDF copy if the text is in the public domain. Users may also chose to buy or borrow a book using the "Buy this book" and "Borrow this book" links. The eBook may also be purchased from the Google Play Store. Google Books is currently working with the Partner Program and the Library Project to connect readers with books and eBooks and now provides magazine content searches as well.

Loading

Infobase Publishing eBooks

Infobase Publishing is one of America's leading providers of supplemental educational materials to the school and library markets. Owens Library has access to literature criticism eBooks from Facts On File and Chelsea House.

Loading

Project Gutenberg Online Catalog

Project Gutenberg's Mobile Site

Something About the Author

 

 

Find information about the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults in Something About the Author[ restricted ] 

FollettShelf K-12 eBooks

"FollettShelf provides easy web-based access to 45+ Follett eBooks. Many teachers build classroom activities around an eBook that is connected to an interactive whiteboard. Students can search and highlight vocabulary words, read along with the teacher to enhance reading skills, or diagram sentences right in the book on the screen."

Loading

Hathi Trust Digital Library

"HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than 100 partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide...The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations."

Loading

Oxford Art Online

Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Keep trying! 

"Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Through a single, elegant gateway users can access—and simultaneously cross-search—an expanding range of Oxford’s acclaimed art reference works:Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online."

Loading
[ B. D. Owens Library ]
B.D. Owens Library | 800 University Dr. Maryville, MO 64468 | 660.562.1193
[ Twitter ] [ Facebook ]