Skip to main content

Turabian Style Citation Examples: Articles

Journals

BIBLIOGRAPHY (ONE AUTHOR)

 [ online journal ]

Link to original article      

  NOTES

      1. Gerda Lerner, "The Grimke Sisters and the Struggle against Race Prejudice,"  The Journal of Negro History 48, no. 4 (October 1993): 278.
      2. Lerner, “The Grimke Sisters,” 290.
 

BIBLIOGRAPHY (TWO AUTHORS)

Kovan, Seth, and Sonya Michel. "Womanly Duties: Maternalist Politics and Origins of Welfare States in France, Germany, Great Britain, and the United States." American Historical Review 95, no. 4, October 1990: 1076-1108. Accessed June 23, 2016. http://dx.doi.org/10.2307/2163479.

Link to original article      

NOTES

      1. Seth Koven and Sonya Michel, "Womanly Duties: Maternalist Politics and Origins of Welfare States in France, Germany, Great Britain, and the United States," American Historical Review 95, no. 4 (October 1990): 1079, accessed April 13, 2016, http://dx.doi.org/10.2307/2163479.
      2. Koven and Michel, "Womanly Duties," 1077.
 

BIBLIOGRAPHY (THREE AUTHORS)

Reddick, Christopher G., Akemi Takeokaand Chatfield, and Patricia A. Jaramillo. " Public Opinion on National Security Agency Surveillance Programs: A Multi-method Approach." Government Information Quarterly 32, no. 2, April 2015: 129-141. Accessed June 23, 2016. http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.giq.2015.01.003.

Link to original article      

NOTES

      1. Christopher G. Reddick, Akemi Takeokaand Chatfield, and Patricia A. Jaramillo, " Public Opinion on National Security Agency Surveillance Programs: A Multi-method Approach," Government Information Quarterly 32, no. 2 (April 2015), 130, accessed June 23, 2016, http://dx.doi.org/10.1016/j.giq.2015.01.003.
      2. Reddick, Chatfield, Jaramillo, " Public Opinion on National Security Agency Surveillance Programs," 141.


BIBLIOGRAP
HY (FOUR OR MORE AUTHORS)

Bovenschen, Silvia, Blackwell Jeannine, Moore Johanna, and Weckmueller Beth. “The Contemporary Witch, the Historical Witch and the Witch Myth: The Witch, Subject of the Appropriation of Nature and Object of the Domination of Nature.” New German Critique no. 15, 1978: 83-119. Accessed April 13, 2011. http://dx.doi.org/10.2307/487908.

Link to original article      

NOTES

      1. Silvia Bovenschen et al., "The Contemporary Witch, the Historical Witch and the Witch Myth: The Witch, Subject of the Appropriation of Nature and Object of the Domination of Nature," New German Critique no. 15 (1978): 110, accessed June 23, 2016, http://dx.doi.org/ 10.2307/487908.
      2. Bovenschen et al., "The Contemporary Witch, the Historical Witch and the Witch Myth," 85.

BIBLIOGRAPHY (ONE AUTHOR)

[ journal one author ]

Link to original article      

  NOTES

      1. Jon Lawrence, "Forging a Peaceable Kingdom: War, Violence, and Fear of Brutalization in Post-World War Britain," The Journal of Modern History 75, no. 3 (September 2003): 558.
      2. Lawrence, “Forging a Peaceable Kingdom,” 290.

Loading

Magazines

BIBLIOGRAPHY (TWO AUTHORS, EBSCOHOST PERMALINK)

[ online magazine ]

Link to original article      

NOTES

      1. Nancy Gibbs and Michael Duffy. “Game of Thrones.” U.S. News & World Report 147, no. 11, (September 3, 2010), 37, accessed July 22, 2016, http://ezproxy.nwmissouri.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&AuthType=cookie,ip,uid&db=a9h&AN=108557932&site=ehost-live&scope=site.
      2. Gibbs and Duffy. “Game of Thrones,”​ 41.”


BIBLIOGRAP
HY (ONE AUTHOR, WEB LOCATION)

Eichenwald, Kurt. “The Shocking Truth: Colin Powell's Emails Don't Matter.” Newsweek, February 8, 2016. Accessed July 11, 2016. http://www.newsweek.com/2016/02/19/colin-powell-emails-hillary-clinton-424187.html.

Link to original article      

NOTES

      1. Kurt Eichenwald. “The Shocking Truth: Colin Powell's Emails Don't Matter,” Newsweek, February 8, 2016, accessed July 11, 2016. http://www.newsweek.com/2016/02/19/colin-powell-emails-hillary-clinton-424187.html.
      2. Eichenwald. “The Shocking Truth.”

BIBLIOGRAPHY (TWO AUTHORS)

[ Example ] 

Link to original article      

  NOTES

      1. Nancy Gibbs and Michael Duffy. “Game of Thrones.” U.S. News & World Report 147, no. 11, (September 3, 2010), 37.
      2. Gibbs and Duffy. “Game of Thrones,”​ 41.”

Loading

Newspapers

BIBLIOGRAPHY (ONE AUTHOR)

[ Turabian Citation for Online Newspaper ]

NOTES

      1. LaFranchi, Howard, “Amid Brutal Crackdown, Syria Poised to Join UN Human Rights Council,” Christian Science Monitor, April 26, 2011, accessed July 11, 2016, Academic Search Complete.
      2. LaFranchi, “Amid Brutal Crackdown.”

Link to original article      

NOTES

      1. Steven Erlanger, “‘Brexit’: Explaining Britain’s Vote on European Union Membership,” New York Times, June 21, 2016, accessed July 11, 2016, http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2016/world/europe/britain-european-union-brexit.html?_r=.
      2. Erlanger, “‘Brexit’: Explaining Britain’s Vote.

Link to original article      

BIBLIOGRAPHY (ONE AUTHOR)

[ Example ]

NOTES

      1. Valentine Pop, “EU Ministers Fail to Agree on How to Redistribute Migrants More Equitably,” Wall Street Journal, September 15, 2015.
      2. Pop, “EU Ministers Fail to Agree.

Loading
[ B. D. Owens Library ] B.D. Owens Library | 800 University Dr. Maryville, MO 64468 | 660.562.1193 [ Twitter ] [ Facebook ] [ Instagram ] [ Spotify ] [ Pinterest ]