Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Financial Institutions (53-420): Citing

Online Company Profile

(see p. 296 section 9.30 and p. 319 examples 13 and 14 of the 7th edition)

NOTE: Include the database name if content only appears in a particular database

REFERENCE  

    MarketLine. (2019, October 25). Cerner Corporation [Company profile]. Business Source Premier.

IN TEXT 

    (MarketLine, 2019).

(see p. 296 section 9.30 and p. 319 examples 13 and 14 of the 7th edition)

NOTE: Include the database name if content only appears in a particular databaseInclude the retrieval date if content changes over time and versions of the page are not archived.

REFERENCE  

    MarketLine. (2020, April 13). Walmart Inc [Company profile]. MarketLine Advantage. Retrieved June 10, 2020, from https://advantage.marketline.com/Company/Profile/wal_mart_stores_inc?companyprofile

IN TEXT 

    (MarketLine, 2020).

NOTE: Include the database name if content only appears in a particular database.  Include the retrieval date if content changes over time and versions of the page are not archived.

REFERENCE 

  Zoom Company Information. (2020, January 2). Starbucks Corporation [Company profile]. Nexis Uni. Retrieved February 3, 2020, from https://advance.lexis.com/api/permalink/c876bb8e-2b26-4db3-bb27-c1317259766c/?context=1516831  

IN TEXT  

(Zoom Company Information, 2020). 

SWOT Analysis

REFERENCE (BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER)

  MarketLine. (2019, November 29). NIKE Inc [SWOT analysis]. Business Source Premier.

 

IN TEXT  

      (MarketLine, 2019). 

Online Industry Profile/Report

REFERENCE 

  MarketLine. (2019, May). Industry profile: Mobile phones in the United States. Business Source Premier.

IN TEXT  

      (MarketLine, 2019). 

NOTE: Include the database name if content only appears in a particular database.  Include the retrieval date if content changes over time and versions of the page are not archived.  Multiple citations to different works from the one author from the same year are distinguished by assigning a, b, c, to the citations in text and also in the reference list. This is entered after the date.

REFERENCE

MarketLine. (2020a, September). Marketline industry profile: Airlines in North America. MarketLine.

MarketLine. (2020b, September). MarketLine industry profile: Airlines in the United States. MarketLine.

IN TEXT  

    (MarketLine, 2020a).

    (MarketLine, 2020b).

Financials

(see p. 296 section 9.30 and p. 319 examples 13 and 14 of the 7th edition)

NOTE: Include the database name if content only appears in a particular databaseInclude the retrieval date if content changes over time and versions of the page are not archived.

REFERENCE  

    MarketLine. (2020, January 10). The Walt Disney Company [Financials]. MarketLine. Retrieved June 10, 2020, from https://advantage.marketline.com/Company/Financials/the-walt-disney-company

IN TEXT 

    (MarketLine, 2020).

Statistics

(For more examples, see p. 338, example 75 of the 7th edition)

REFERENCE

Administration of Children and Families. (2019, October 24). Number of children waiting to be adopted in the United States from 2007 to 2018 [Data set]. Statista. 

IN TEXT 

Parenthetical citation: (Administration of Children and Families, 2019).

Narrative citation: Administration of Children and Families (2019)

APA-Can't find what you're looking for?

[ B. D. Owens Library ] B.D. Owens Library | 800 University Dr. Maryville, MO 64468 | 660.562.1193 [ Twitter ] [ Facebook ] [ Instagram ] [ Spotify ] [ Pinterest ]