Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Core Collection currently includes over 1,700 playtexts from Methuen Drama, The Arden Shakespeare, and Faber and Faber. The platform also includes 700 images from the Victoria and Albert Museum and American Shakespeare Centre.
Critical Studies & Performance Practice: Features over 370 academic eBooks from the prestigious Methuen Drama and The Arden Shakespeare imprints, offering invaluable critical, contextual and pedagogic content from leading voices in theatre, performance and Shakespeare studies.Shakespeare's Globe On Screen 1 (2008-2015): 21 films recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier Award-winning Falstaff in Henry IV.
New
Access e-versions of the following study guides:
1. GRE
2. MoGEA Secrets
3. CAP
4. MEGA Early Childhood Education Secrets
5. MEGA Elementary Education Multi-Content Practice Questions
6. MoGEA Practice Questions
7. Nurse Executive Exam Secrets
8. Nurse Executive Exam Practice Questions
9. Certified Nurse Educator Exam
10. Certified Nurse Educator Exam Practice Questions
New
The Internet Archive digitized collection of over 1.4 million (and growing) list of books. The books that are digitized have been acquired with a focus on materials published during the 20th century, the vast majority of which do not have a commercially available eBook. This collection is available through June 30, 2020 or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later. Learn more on the FAQ page.
New
Resources Designed For Educators: From curated synopses that connect the news to specific areas of study, to exclusive content aggregated by keyword, the Times brings you resources the way you need them. Explore by area of study, find general instructional strategies (faculty driven strategies to promote student achievement across disciplines), locate co-curricular activities including out of the classroom activities linked to student learning outcomes.
New
Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com World Collection contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States including Missouri, Kansas, Arkansas, Iowa, and Illinois, England from 1648, and Canada.
New
Curated from sites like youtube, vimeo, and Daily Motion, this database provides “more than 3,000 documentaries, organized in 25 different categories, searchable by keywords, sortable by rating, comments, and titles.”
Loading...
Loading...

Terms and Conditions

By using the Libraries’ Electronic Resources, you agree to abide by the terms and conditions of the licenses/contractual agreements of the various resources. Please read Appropriate Use of Licensed Electronic Resources for more information.

title
Loading...
[ B. D. Owens Library ] B.D. Owens Library | 800 University Dr. Maryville, MO 64468 | 660.562.1193 [ Twitter ] [ Facebook ] [ Instagram ] [ Spotify ] [ Pinterest ]