Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This website contains approximately 1,600 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom:

Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860)
The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877)
Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932)
The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945)
The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975)
The Contemporary Era (1976-2000)
MRI-Simmons This link opens in a new window
New
(5 CONCURRENT USER LIMIT) MRI-Simmons combines the two largest and most respected consumer survey companies in the US (MRI and Simmons Research). With thousands of attitudinal and behavioral data points, gathered through ongoing surveys and passive measurement, MRI-Simmons empowers advertisers, agencies and media companies with deeper insights into the “why” behind consumer behavior.
OverDrive via Libby app This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Libby
OverDrive, Inc. is a worldwide digital distributor of eBooks, audiobooks, online magazines, available through the Libby app. Through Libby, patrons can:
• Browse your library’s digital catalog of books — from classics to NYT best-sellers
• Borrow and enjoy ebooks and audiobooks
• Download titles for offline reading, or stream them to save space
Power to the People This link opens in a new window
Trial
Power to the People: Counterculture, Social Movements, and the Alternative Press showcases a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries. Ranging beyond a few specific movements, the archive paints a broad picture of the counterculture and many disparate organizations that represent this moment in modern Western history. Although the archive concentrates mainly on the United States and the United Kingdom, it also covers events and topics from around the globe.
Loading...
title
Loading...
[ B. D. Owens Library ] B.D. Owens Library | 800 University Dr. Maryville, MO 64468 | 660.562.1193 [ TikTok ] [ Facebook ] [ Instagram ] [ Spotify ]