Research Guides: *PUBLIC RELATIONS RESEARCH*: Articles

Best Bets

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Communication Source offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. [ How to search ] [ Browsing subject terms ]
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Find comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news about American government, politics, public policy, health, education, criminal justice, the economy, the environment, technology, social trends, and international affairs. [How to search]
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Find full-text pro/con materials, viewpoints, articles, statistics, video, audio, and images. [ How to search ]
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Search by topic to locate overviews, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and guides to critical analysis. [ How to search ]
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine published by SAGE. [ User Guide ]
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Get full-text journals in all academic areas (articles typically added 3 to 5 years after publication). [ How to search ] [ How to use text analyzer ]

Find Journal Enter the Name of the Publication (e.g., Journal of Business Ethics)

*If you are looking for a specific article, enter the title of the article in the search bar on the library homepage

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Search U.S. & international newspapers and TV and radio transcripts. [ How to search ]
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Search full-text news, legal, company and industry information. [ How to search ]
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find full-text scholarly articles covering multiple subjects. [ How to search ]
[ How to create an account ]
Marketline This link opens in a new window
Intelligence reports and analysis for companies, industries, countries, and cities. Includes analytics, real-time news, analyst opinion, and information on financial deals. [ How to search ]
Video tutorial
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find books, abstracts, and linked articles in all subject areas. [ How to search ]

Visit the A-Z Database List to access other possible sources.

Get an article or a book
Get a pdf of any article or book chapter unavailable at B.D. Owens Library delivered to your Northwest email account. Note: When asked for your ID and campus code, enter your 919# immediately followed by NW (example: 919123456nw).

Services	Other Links	About Us
Ask a Librarian Teaching Resources Interlibrary Loan Off-campus Access Library DIY	Resource Suggestion/Request Brick & Click Conference Research Awards Maryville Public Library Privacy Policy	Mission Statement Hours Library Directory Horace Mann Library Terms & Conditions