Research Guides: *PSYCHOLOGY RESEARCH*: Articles

Find articles

PsycArticles (APA PsycArticles) This link opens in a new window
Access full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. [ How to search ] [ Browsing subject terms ]
Education Source This link opens in a new window
View early childhood to higher education articles about learning and teaching methods, multilingual education, testing, policy and curriculum. [ How to search ] [ Browsing subject terms ]
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. [ How to search ] [ Browsing subject terms ]
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find full-text scholarly articles covering multiple subjects. [ How to search ]
[ How to create an account ]
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine published by SAGE. [ User Guide ]
*PLEASE NOTE*
Terms must be accepted to view articles (located at top of page)
Cookie settings must be agreed to (located at bottom of page)

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Find full-text articles covering health & life sciences, physical sciences, and social & behavioral sciences. [ How to search ]
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Get full-text journals in all academic areas (articles typically added 3 to 5 years after publication). [ How to search ] [ How to use text analyzer ]
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Find books, abstracts, and linked articles in all subject areas. [ How to search ]
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Reviews the most significant primary research literature each year in natural and behavioral sciences

Scroll down and click Psychology
Can limit results to peer reviewed journals

[ research graphic ]

Credit: Acupuncture Council of Ireland

Original, primary research article sections:

Title & Author Information: briefly summarizes the subject or purpose of the article & documents the author's credentials in the field of study

Review of Literature: summarizes previous research that relates significantly to the research study/hypothesis.

Methodology: describes what kind(s) of research methods were used and how the study was constructed/implemented

Findings/Results: collates and summarizes the data collected and calculates totals or trends, statistically significant findings, etc.

Conclusions/Discussion: discusses applications or implications of the findings/results

Further Study: suggests areas where more complete data or findings are needed and related areas for future research

Works Cited/References: lists the sources cited by the author(s) of the article

Services	Other Links	About Us
Ask a Librarian Teaching Resources Interlibrary Loan Off-campus Access Library DIY	Resource Suggestion/Request Brick & Click Conference Research Awards Maryville Public Library Privacy Policy	Mission Statement Hours Library Directory Horace Mann Library Terms & Conditions