Research Guides: *PHYSICS RESEARCH*: Articles

Best Bets

IOPscience (Institute of Physics)
Find full-text articles in physics publications. [ How to search ]
ScienceDirect

Find full-text articles covering health & life sciences, physical sciences, and social & behavioral sciences. [ How to search ]

Royal Society (free journal content)
arXiv.org
Open access to e-prints in Physics.

Google Scholar

Find books, abstracts, and linked articles in all subject areas. [ How to search ]

Find more articles

Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate, the flagship database within the Academic Search family, boasts an extensive collection of 10,099 active full-text journals, a significant portion of which undergo peer review and are featured in prominent citation indexes. It covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of international journals to provide global context to research as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience.

[ How to create an account ]
JSTOR

Get full-text journals in all academic areas (articles typically added 3 to 5 years after publication). [ How to search ] [ How to use text analyzer ]
SAGE Journals
Includes Life & Biomedical Science journals

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Comprehensive eBook collection of over 118,000 titles includes digital, full-text versions of academic books from science, education and technology to the humanities and social sciences, literature and fiction. Many (but not all) permit multiple, simultaneous users.

Create your account

How can I link to eBooks or eBook chapters

How to Download and/or read an EBCSO eBook

Link to Instructions from EBSCO for downloading an eBook

Full-text Physics journals

American Journal of Physics
This journal is available here in full text and is not included in other B. D. Owens Library database packages.
Physics Teacher
This journal is available here in full text and is not included in other B. D. Owens Library database packages.
Scroll down and click Physics
Can limit to peer reviewed journals only

Subject covered: physics, mathematics, astronomy, medical physics, plasma physics, theoretical physics, thermophysics, nuclear physics, biophysics, geophysics, optics, acoustics & sound, hydraulic engineering, electricity & magnetism, electronics, thermodynamics, electrical engineering, materials engineering, mechanical engineering, mechanics.

Request an article or book

Get an article or book chapter
Get a pdf of any unavailable article delivered to your Northwest email account.

Services	Other Links	About Us
Ask a Librarian Teaching Resources Interlibrary Loan Off-campus Access Library DIY	Resource Suggestion/Request Brick & Click Conference Research Awards Maryville Public Library Privacy Policy	Mission Statement Hours Library Directory Horace Mann Library Terms & Conditions