Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Technology Resources: Present
Graphic Collections | PowerPoint Backgrounds | Image Editing | Movie Making | Podcasting | Present | Screen Capturing | Screen Sharing/Conferencing/VOIP | Whiteboard Alternatives
- Creative Commons
Creative Commons is a nonprofit organization that enables the sharing and use of creativity and knowledge through free legal tools. The free, easy-to-use copyright licenses provide a simple, standardized way to give the public permission to share and use your creative work — on conditions of your choice.
Flickr is home to over five billion of the world’s photos. Get a glimpse of another world by diving into the official White House photo-stream or the newest images from NASA
- Free Stock Photos
This Photoshop Tutorials Blog contains a compiled list of sites that offer free stock photos including Stock Exchange, Morguefile, Image After, Free Photos Bank, OpenPhoto, etc.
"Free images for your inspiration, reference and use in your creative work."
- Open Clip Art
The Open Clipart Library is a "collaborative community that creates, shares and remixes clipart. All clipart is released to the public domain and may be used in any project for free with no restrictions."
- Finding Public Domain Images
EdTechTeacher has developed an "extensive list of internet sources for public domain images, with an eye towards the humanities."
"Wikimedia Commons is a media file repository making available public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone."
CoolText.com is a free online graphics generator for inserting your own text on logos and buttons.
- RedStag FulFillment: Free Stock Photos
This site provides 85 free stock photo resources and how to use them.
This comprehensive Web site includes PowerPoint backgrounds as well as 3D Graphics, Animations, Backgrounds, Icons, Fonts, Free Banner Designs, Free Photos, Free Software, Free Swish & Flash, Printable Signs, Wallpaper, and Website Templates.
Free Microsoft PowerPoint® Templates
SlidesDirect.com offers these free downloadable PowerPoint templates as a sample of their "SlideTime Classic Template CD," which features over 300 templates.
Free downloadable PowerPoint templates, animations, clipart, and video backgrounds.
- Big Huge Labs
This site contains multiple editing options for digital photos like creating a poster, magazine cover, movie poster, photobooth strips, jigsaw puzzles, mosaics, computer wallpaper, etc.
This photo editor can remove blemishes, change skin/hair color, morph photos, add shapes/fonts, insert special effects, etc.
GIMP, GNU Image Manipulation Program, is a free open source software for image composition, photo retouching, image format conversion, etc.
This free 3D modeling program provides the flexibility of inventing furniture, redecorating rooms, building models, etc.
Make a free educational or business video online for YouTube, Facebook, etc.
- Storyboard Creator
"Storyboard Creator lets students structure their story and decide upon imagery."
"Motivate students to participate. Improve message comprehension. Introduce technology in a fun way. Utilize Voki as an effective language tool. Create customized avatars. Add voice to your Voki avatars. Post your Voki to any blog, website, or profile.
"A system where you post audio content on the Web and create a Really Simple Syndication (RSS) feed. Viewers could subscribe to your RSS feed and be notified of new audio files as you create them."
"Audio editor for recording, slicing, and mixing audio."
"GarageBand helps you learn to play an instrument, write music, or record a song."
- Open Office Impress
"Create effective multimedia presentations with 2D and 3D clip art, special effects, animations, and high-impact drawing tools."
"Prezi is a cloud-based presentation software with a zoomable canvas to make connections between ideas." Use Prezzip for design ideas and templates (not free).
"SlideShare is the world's largest community for sharing presentations." It also supports documents, PDFs, videos, and webinars.
This tool provides beautiful designs and infographic templates. The free version allows 5 designs and 5 image uploads.
- Zoho Show
"Zoho Show is an online-presentation tool that can be used by anyone with a Zoho account. You can use it to create presentations and access them from anywhere with a browser/internet connection."
"Jing captures anything you see on your computer screen, as an image or a short video. Videos can be narrated and stored at TechSmith."
"One-click screen capture recording on Windows or Mac computers with no install for free."
Screen Sharing, Conferencing, and Voice Over Internet Protocol (VOIP)
- Google Talk
"Chat from your desktop and send/receive files."
A free computer screen sharing and conferencing tool.
- Skype and Skype in the Classroom
"Skype is software that enables free video and voice calls, the ability to send instant messages and share files with other people. Skype in the Classroom is a free global community that invites teachers to collaborate on classroom projects where they might use Skype, and share skills and inspiration around specific teaching needs."
"VSee is a simple video conference and screen share tool for virtual teams to meet online."
- Classroom Presenter
"Classroom Presenter is a Tablet PC-based interaction system that supports the sharing of digital ink on slides between instructors and students. When used as a presentation tool, Classroom Presenter allows the integration of digital ink and electronic slides, making it possible to combine the advantages of whiteboard style and slide based presentation. The ability to link the instructor and student devices, and to send information back and forth provides a mechanism for introducing active learning into the classroom and creates additional feedback channels."
"Dabbleboard is an online whiteboard that's free and allows drawing with flexible tools. Groups can collaborate in real-time."
"Scribblar is a free online collaboration tool that is perfect for online tutoring. It contains a multi-user whiteboard, live audio, image collaboration, text-chat and more."
Back to Top