Research Guides: *POLITICAL SCIENCE RESEARCH*: Articles

Recommended databases for political science research

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more.
With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Search full-text news, legal, company and industry information. [ How to search ]
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Access full-text journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine published by SAGE. [ User Guide ]
*PLEASE NOTE*
Terms must be accepted to view articles (located at top of page)
Cookie settings must be agreed to (located at bottom of page)

Find more articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Find full-text scholarly articles covering multiple subjects. [ How to search ]
[ How to create an account ]
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Find comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news about American government, politics, public policy, health, education, criminal justice, the economy, the environment, technology, social trends, and international affairs. [How to search]
Federal Register (daily) This link opens in a new window
The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of the Federal agencies and organizations along with executive orders.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Get full-text journals in all academic areas (articles typically added 3 to 5 years after publication). [ How to search ] [ How to use text analyzer ]
Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Search by topic to locate overviews, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and guides to critical analysis. [ How to search ]
Statista This link opens in a new window
With statistics, studies and reports from over 18,000 sources, it’s important that you can keep track. Whether you’re looking for data from businesses, government departments, market research concerns or associations, our source database ensures that you’ll find what you’re looking for quickly and easily. At Statista, we guarantee transparency and adherence to academic standards; this is why we disclose all of our sources. [ How to search ]
Supreme Court of the United States This link opens in a new window
Search Supreme Court opinions, court orders, speeches, rules of the court, day calls, press releases, journals, argument transcripts, counsel listings, argument audio, hearing lists, questions presented, case documents, rules and guidelines and more.

More political science databases
Visit the list of political science related databases to access more possible sources

ALL Databases

Visit the A-Z Database List to access other possible sources.

Services	Other Links	About Us
Ask a Librarian Teaching Resources Interlibrary Loan Off-campus Access Library DIY	Resource Suggestion/Request Brick & Click Conference Research Awards Maryville Public Library Privacy Policy	Mission Statement Hours Library Directory Horace Mann Library Terms & Conditions