Research Guides: LGBTQIA+ Resources: Library Resources

Search for books

On the library's homepage, click Books & media

Enter the title or topic of the item you want to locate.
Use Refine Results to limit to a specific library location (Juvenile collection, Popular, New Books), language, date.

Search for items held behind the Library Services Desk on Course Reserves.

Search by course code, course name, instructor, or department.

[ Mobius Logo ]

MOBIUS
MOBIUS is a collaborative partnership between Missouri libraries for the purpose of lending materials freely and quickly between participants.

[ WorldCat ]

WorldCat
Search collections of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide

WorldCat Help Center
Searching, refining, saving

Maryville Public Library Catalog
Northwest Missouri State University current students, staff, and faculty who live within the City of Maryville taxing district can obtain a full access Maryville Public Library (MPL) card. Current Northwest students, faculty and staff living outside of the taxing district (including those living on campus) can sign up at MPL for a 5-item limited use Maryville Public Library card, which includes access to the following databases:

more... less...

NovelList Plus (reading suggestions)
Udemy (online learning with over 250,000 courses)
Pronunciator Language Learning
Global Road Warrior (geography)
Capstone Interactive (children's eBooks)
TumbleBooks
NOTE: If you don't live within the taxing district but wish to purchase full access, the annual fee is over $68 per year per household.

Borrowing and accessing databases from Maryville Public Library (see Relationship with MPL tab)

Questions? Contact Maryville Public Library

Subject headings

Find more information through the library catalog using subject headings. Examples of subject headings include:

Baldwin, James	Lesbians' writings
Bisexuality in literature	Milk, Harvey
Gaga, Lady	Ride, Sally
Gay liberation movement -- United States	Queer theory
Gender identity in motion pictures	Same-sex marriage
Intersex	Transgender people

Subject headings
Click on the link to find a longer list of subject headings.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection

Comprehensive eBook collection of over 118,000 titles includes digital, full-text versions of academic books from science, education and technology to the humanities and social sciences, literature and fiction. Many (but not all) permit multiple, simultaneous users.

Create your account

How can I link to eBooks or eBook chapters

How to Download and/or read an EBCSO eBook

Link to Instructions from EBSCO for downloading an eBook

Services	Other Links	About Us
Ask a Librarian Teaching Resources Interlibrary Loan Off-campus Access Library DIY	Resource Suggestion/Request Brick & Click Conference Research Awards Maryville Public Library Privacy Policy	Mission Statement Hours Library Directory Horace Mann Library Terms & Conditions