Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Comprehensive eBook collection of over 118,000 titles includes digital, full-text versions of academic books from science, education and technology to the humanities and social sciences, literature and fiction. Many (but not all) permit multiple, simultaneous users.
More book options
- Google Books allows users to search the full text of books for keywords and phrases, displaying search terms in context.
- Public domain books are available for full text viewing and downloading.
- Limited Preview titles allow the user to view a limited number of preview pages (with search terms highlighted in context).
- Snippet View allows the user to view book publication information and only enough text to see search terms in context.
- Find This Book in a Library feature allows users can link to a WorldCat search window where a list of the closest libraries to the user that hold the book are displayed.
Search free eBooks, download or read online (many of the books are classics whose copyrights have expired)
Follett Destiny Discover (K-12 eBooks)
Follett "provides easy web-based access to 45+ Follett eBooks. Many teachers build classroom activities around an eBook that is connected to an interactive whiteboard. Students can search and highlight vocabulary words, read along with the teacher to enhance reading skills, or diagram sentences right in the book on the screen."
Something About the Author
eReference Tools: Specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries...